AFP News

Introducing the 2019 AFP Canada Board of Directors

Paid Advertisement
Paula Attfield

All Canadian AFP members were recently invited to review a nominated slate of board members for a one-year term commencing Jan 1, 2019. This slate of nominees was chosen according to the following criteria:

  • Leadership ability which demonstrates the skills needed to govern a professional Association, previous service to AFP, philanthropy and the community locally and/or nationally
  • Leadership needs of AFP Canada at the time candidates are being considered
  • Relevant professional certification
  • Education/training
  • Geographic location
  • Diversity (all inclusive)
  • Type of professional practice
  • Support of the AFP Foundation for Philanthropy - Canada
  • Chapter size
  • Membership current and in good standing (has signed the Code of Ethical Standards).

With the nomination and review process now closed, incoming chair Paula Attfield shares her thoughts on the strategic direction of the incoming board in this short video.

2019 AFP Canada Board of Directors

Paula Attfield: Chair
Stephen Thomas Ltd
Toronto, Ont.

Scott Decksheimer, CFRE: Immediate Past Chair
Vitreo Group
Calgary, Alta.

Wayne Steer: Chair Elect
Director of Fund Development
Fresh Start Recovery Centre
Calgary, Alta.

Pamela G. Simmons, APR, CFRE: Secretary
Coreniche Consulting
Winnipeg, Man.

Karen Willson, CFRE, ACFRE: Treasurer
KCI (Ketchum Canada Inc.)
Toronto, Ont.

Dana Ades-Landy
Heart & Stroke Foundation
Montreal, Que.

Daniel Brunette
Director, Development and Donor Services
The Ottawa Community Foundation
Ottawa, Ont.

Angela Chapman, CFRE
Senior Vice President, Philanthropy
VGH & UBC Hospital Foundation
Vancouver, B.C.

Tracey Comeau, CFRE, MA
QEH Foundation
Charlottetown, P.E.I.

Alexis Gaiptman, CFRE
Associate Director, Major Gifts
The Montreal Neurological Institute and Hospital (McGill University)
Montreal, Que.

Jennifer Johnstone
President & CEO
Central City Foundation
Vancouver, B.C.

Daniel Lanteigne, CHRP/CRHA
Executive Director
REA Foundation
Montreal, Que.

Ken Mayhew
President & CEO
William Osler Health System Foundation
Brampton, Ont.

Dino Constantinos Sophocleous, CFRE
President & CEO
Hospitals of Regina Foundation
Regina, Sask.

Jessica Wroblewski, MPNL, CFRE
Director of Philanthropy
YWCA Kitchener-Waterloo
Kitchener, Ont.

Adam Zawadiuk, CFRE
Manager, Fund Development
YMCA of Northern Alberta
Edmonton, Alta.

Roger Ali, CFRE: Chair, AFP Foundation for Philanthropy - Canada
President & CEO
ONE FOUNDATION for Niagara Health System
St. Catharines, Ont.

Mike Geiger, MBA, CPA,
President and CEO
Association of Fundraising Professionals
Arlington, Va.

Martha H. Schumacher, CFRE, ACFRE, MInstF (AD): Chair, AFP
President and Founder
Hazen, Inc. and HILT
Washington, D.C.

If you have questions about the new board, please contact Lisa Davey, Vice President, AFP Canada at

Paid Advertisement
Paid Advertisement
Want The Latest AFP & Fundraising News Delivered To Your Inbox?Sign Up Now!

Recommended for You

Members: Sign in to view your personalized recommendations!

Sign in