AFP News

Introducing the 2021 AFP Canada Board of Directors

Paid Advertisement


We are delighted that Canadian members offered their overwhelming support for the 2021 AFP Canada Board of Directors. Congratulations to the following leaders:

Ken Mayhew: Chair
President & CEO
William Osler Health System Foundation
Brampton, Ontario

Paula Attfield: Past Chair
President & CEO
Stephen Thomas Ltd
Toronto, Ontario

Dino Sophocleous, CFRE: Treasurer
President & CEO
Hospitals of Regina Foundation
Regina, Saskatchewan

Karen Willson, ACFRE: Secretary
Senior Vice-President & Partner
KCI (Ketchum Canada Inc.)
Toronto, Ontario

Scott Fortnum, ACFRE
President & CEO
Children’s Health Foundation
London, Ontario

Kevin J. Foyle, MBA, CFRE: Chair, AFP
VP for Development and Public Affairs
UT Health Science Center
Houston, Texas

Rea Ganesh
Vice President, Philanthropy and Strategy
North York General Foundation
North York, Ontario

Mike Geiger, MBA, CPA
President and CEO
Association of Fundraising Professionals
Arlington, Virginia

Katie Greene, CFRE
Executive Director
United Way Newfoundland and Labrador
St. John’s, Newfoundland

Jennifer Johnstone
President & CEO
Central City Foundation
Vancouver, British Columbia

Juniper Locilento, MPNL, CFRE
Chief Development and Communications Officer
Community Food Centres Canada
Toronto, Ontario

Ray Marshall, CFRE
MCR West Ltd.
Edmonton, Alberta

Tanya Rumble, CFRE
Manager, Major and Planned Giving
McMaster University
Hamilton, Ontario

Derek Rumboldt-deLouché, CFRE
Senior Development Officer
Carleton University
Ottawa, Ontario

Aaron Sanderson, ACFRE
SVP, Advancement & Chief Development Officer
Kids Help Phone
Toronto, Ontario

Shamina Senaratne
Annual Giving
University of the Fraser Valley
Port Moody, British Columbia

Dane Shumak, CFRE
Manager of Leadership and Planned Giving
Providence Healthcare Foundation
Toronto, Ontario

Susan Storey, CFRE: Chair, AFP Foundation for Philanthropy - Canada
KCI (Ketchum Canada Inc.)
Toronto, Ontario

Maral Tersakian, CFRE
Directrice Générale
Fondation Armand Frappier
Montréal, Québec

Lisa Weatherhead, CFRE
Director of Philanthropy
Dartmouth General Hospital Foundation
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia

Members have been elected to serve for a one-year term beginning on January 1, 2021.

Selections were made based on the following criteria:

  • Leadership ability that demonstrated the skills needed to govern a professional association;
  • Previous service to AFP, philanthropy and the community locally, nationally and/or internationally;
  • Leadership, experience or community perspectives needed by AFP at the time candidates were considered;
  • Relevant professional certification, education or learning;
  • Education and/or training;
  • Geographic location;
  • Diversity of all kinds;
  • Area of professional practice;
  • Support of the AFP Foundation for Philanthropy – Canada;
  • AFP chapter size; and
  • AFP Membership current and in good standing (signed the Code of Ethical Standards).

AFP Canada, a nonprofit formed in 2017, represents more than 3,000 fundraisers across the country working to support causes and missions that help Canadians from coast to coast to coast. We serve as the voice of the fundraising profession in Canada and are part of the larger AFP Global network, the largest community of fundraisers in the world.

Guided by the AFP in Canada Strategic Plan, we focus on government relations and communications. Working in close partnership with the AFP Foundation for Philanthropy – Canada and our local chapters, AFP Canada strives to stimulate a world of generosity through ethical and effective fundraising.

Paid Advertisement

Read More

10 Jan 2022 President's Perspective Blog
Want The Latest AFP & Fundraising News Delivered To Your Inbox?Sign Up Now!

Recommended for You

Members: Sign in to view your personalized recommendations!

Sign in