Association of Fundraising Professionals Political Action Committee (AFP PAC)

Paid Advertisement

Why Donate To The AFP Political Action Committee (PAC)

The Association of Fundraising Professionals Political Action Committee is nonpartisan and the only PAC focusing on philanthropy and charitable giving. It supports AFP's advocacy priorities in the United States through contributions to members of Congress and candidates for federal office, who champion philanthropy, who have been advocates for our issues in the past, and who are in leadership positions that can help advance what’s important to the philanthropic sector. 

Donate To The AFP PAC

To learn more about the PAC, donation eligibility and restrictions, and taxes, please see the AFP PAC FAQs.   

Thank you to the AFP PAC donors. See the list of 2024 donors here. 

What We've Accomplished... 

Through your support of the AFP PAC, we are helping to pass legislation that incentivizes charitable giving.

  • The Legacy IRA Act, passed into law in 2022, will incentivize more giving from older donors. The AFP P​​AC donated to five members of Congress who worked together to pass it in December: Senators Stabenow and Cramer, the lead sponsors of the Legacy IRA Act; then Ways and Means Chairman, Representative Neal; Senate Finance Committee Chairman, Senator Wyden; and Ranking Member, Senator Crapo.  
  • The AFP PAC supported Senator Chris Coons (D-DE) who introduced the Charitable Act that would restore and expand the charitable deduction for non-itemizers. AFP has been working with Reps. Blake Moore (R-UT) and Chris Pappas (D-NH) to introduce the companion bill in the House. AFP is leveraging contributions made by the AFP PAC to advocate with Members of Congress for this important bill.
AFP Support of Legislation

Our Commitment to IDEA 

The AFP PAC chooses candidates to support based on criteria such as their position on issues important to AFP, past support provided to AFP and its public policy initiatives, and committee assignments. In 2022, AFP added to these considerations the candidate's commitment to the values and principles of inclusion, diversity, equity, and access (IDEA), as well as their commitment to upholding democratic values, election integrity, and voting rights. This is to ensure that the candidates the PAC supports are working on behalf of ALL members of our AFP community. Learn more about AFP's commitment to IDEA on our IDEA website


Thank you to the 2024 AFP PAC Board of Directors: 

Angela Young, MLA, CFREKathleen Gregory, CFRE
Birgit Smith BurtonLisa Chmiola, CFRE, CSPG 
Dan Blakemore, CFREMichelle Edgerton, MA
Dane Bloch, MPA, CFRE, CMSMike Geiger, MBA, CPA
David Tinker, MPA, MISST, CFRE, FAFPNancy M. Brown, MS, CFRE
Eric Heininger, CFRE, MBARandy Gorod 
Jim Schallom, CFREEdna Meza Aguirre, JD, CFRE
Chris BrandtNicole Weingartner 


Paid Advertisement
Paid Advertisement
Want The Latest AFP & Fundraising News Delivered To Your Inbox?Sign Up Now!

Recommended for You

Members: Sign in to view your personalized recommendations!

Sign in