AFP FL, Palm Beach County Florida Chapter

The Palm Beach County Chapter was founded in 1984. For more information, contact Lisa Archer at

History: The AFP Palm Beach County Chapter received its charter on November 11, 1984. Our first annual National Philanthropy Day was held in November 1987, and the first honoree was Countess De Hornele. Our first chapter president was Mary Bymel. Since then, the position of president has been held by J. Richard Johnson, Hal Johnson, William Conroy, Douglass Tieman, Virginia Huntsinger, Don W. Chester, Bradley A. Hurlburt, William Yarick, Mark Glickman, Bruce Heard, David Lowe, Terry Lehman, Pamela Henderson, and Dennis Stefanacci, Dolores Korf, Cora Brown, Roxanne Jacobs, CFRE, Stanton Collemer, CFRE, Marie Bloom Deckert, CFRE, Kathleen Emmett, CFRE, Lorie Stinson, Amy Brand, CFRE, Vicki Pugh, CFRE, CAP, Carl J. Minardo, CFRE, and Sarah McKenzie. Our current President is Josh Hirsch.

Since 1990, the chapter has grown from 20 to 140 members. During this time frame, we instituted a monthly newsletter and a day to honor philanthropy in our community. We also helped to start the AFP Treasure Coast Chapter in Martin County, Florida. We have a scholarship program for members. We also take a very active role in the statewide Philanthropy Conference.

IDEA Champion
Ten Star Gold
Paid Advertisement
Want The Latest AFP & Fundraising News Delivered To Your Inbox?Sign Up Now!

Recommended for You

Members: Sign in to view your personalized recommendations!

Sign in